Posts

Showing posts from May, 2019

How to use Google Docs to Sign Documents

Image
With Google Docs, you can easily sign contracts and documents. This is a very simple method use in order to complete a signature within a document without having to purchase a separate paid eSign app such as Hellosign or Docusign. First, upload the file to Google Drive and convert it to a Google Document. If you already have a Google document, just open the Google document and go to the location on the page where electronic signature is required. Select 'Insert> Drawing> New' from the top navigation menu of Google Docs. Then, when the drawing screen appears as shown below, press the 'Line' tool on the right hand side of the arrow and select 'Scribble'. Now, you are able to draw your digital signature with your mouse and click [Save and Close] to exit. As shown in the picture below, the signature you have just drawn with the mouse will appear as the electronic signature.  You can complete the process by adjusting the size appropriately. Signatures can also be sa…

[Collavate Update 4.3.14] Collavate Folder and Draft options

Image
As part of our ongoing efforts to improve the user experience of Collavate, several enhancements have been made to the new version 4.3.14. 1. Collavate Folder Name Change Collavate allows you to conveniently save all of your company’s workflow files to your company document manager account. It also helps to prevent the deletion of important documents due to staff resign or direct document deletion. All of workflow files are stored in the COLLAVATE folder, but you can also save them to another folder as well. The problem is, if you change the name of the Collavate folder, the document stores in the new COLLAVATE folder again and it renders duplicates. Now, with the improved feature, if you change the folder name, the workflow file will remain in the renamed folder. . 2. Option to Delete Draft Document When you have to delete a workflow document draft, you can only do so by deleting flows of approvers. It’s like you are utilizing ‘reset’ function, only approvers are removed, the document itself…