[Collavate Update 4.3.14] Collavate Folder and Draft options

As part of our ongoing efforts to improve the user experience of Collavate, several enhancements have been made to the new version 4.3.14.
1. Collavate Folder Name Change
Collavate allows you to conveniently save all of your company’s workflow files to your company document manager account. It also helps to prevent the deletion of important documents due to staff resign or direct document deletion.
All of workflow files are stored in the COLLAVATE folder, but you can also save them to another folder as well.
The problem is, if you change the name of the Collavate folder, the document stores in the new COLLAVATE folder again and it renders duplicates. Now, with the improved feature, if you change the folder name, the workflow file will remain in the renamed folder.
.
2. Option to Delete Draft Document
When you have to delete a workflow document draft, you can only do so by deleting flows of approvers.
It’s like you are utilizing ‘reset’ function, only approvers are removed, the document itself remains the same and can adjust approval flows.
Simply go to ‘process’ menu on the left menu, select the draft that you want to delete and click [Delete] button.
The above pop-up will appear and you can select ‘Delete only this approval and keep main and attached files’. If you wish to delete the document as well, select the second option and click [OK] button.
3. Auto-populate my Company Users when Selecting Approvers
When designing approvers for submitting documents, you can restrict the approver search to show only ‘my company’ users. Until now, the approver drop down included and suggested ‘my google contacts’ when you enter first or last name. However, if you normally use Collavate for internal approval process, you now can skip the over-population and opt only to see your colleagues.  
In order to use this function, Collavate admin can disable by going to ‘Admin’ > ‘Process’ menu, and disable under ‘Show google contacts in reviewer autocomplete’.
In addition, the administrator can disable the 'Admin menu>' Electronic Approval '>' Display Google Contacts’ when searching for approval 'as follows.
After that, when user enters the name in workflow approval flow line, only employee’s email will be suggested in the dropdown autocomplete list.
As with all updates, the Collavate Update 4.3.14 is designed to elevate the efficiency and convenience of your Collavate experience.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Tagging within Google Docs

5 Must-Haves for Document Management in Google Drive

Five best practices of Enterprise Social Networking app for Google Drive